Spring Branch Memorial Public Safety Cooperative (SBMPSC)

Training Room
9009 Ruland
Houston, Texas 77055
0800-  

Training and Classes

2015-2017 Training Cycle

Unless stipulated elsewhere, the Target Audience for these courses are TCOLE Licensed Peace Officers and or License Telecommunicates.

AdmissionRequirementsandClassroomExpectations.pdf

 

 

Class Attendance: No absences will be permitted unless excused by the training coordinator, or his designee, and then only if provisions for make up exist. Tardiness will not be tolerated and will be subject to make up. Classes are subject to change due to circumstances beyond our control. If a student needs to cancel, we would ask that the student notify the training coordinator at least three days prior to class. Dress: Agency uniform or appropriate civilian attire is required always. No t-shirts, sleeveless shirts, shorts, or overalls will be permitted. Appropriate footwear will be worn at all times. Photographic/Recording Equipment: Unless prior arrangements are made with the training coordinator, no photographic or recording equipment will be used by students. Smoking: Smoking is prohibited at all SBISD buildings and property. Students will use designated smoking areas at the front of the buildings.

Examinations: The minimum passing grade on written exams will be a 70%. Skills testing will be graded on Pass/Fail by the instructor for that course.

Enrollment Standards Prior to enrollment in any Spring Branch Memorial Public Safety Cooperative training program which provides instruction in defensive tactics, arrest procedures, firearms, or use of a motor vehicle for law enforcement purposes, the person have on file: Written documentation that the person is currently licensed by the commission or documentation that the person is not: Currently charged with any criminal offense for which conviction would bar licensing. Has never been on court-ordered community supervision or probation for any criminal offense above the grade of class B misdemeanor within the last ten years from the date of the court order. Has never been convicted of an offense above the grade of class B misdemeanor of a class B misdemeanor within the last ten years. Has never been convicted of any family violence offense Is not prohibited by state or federal law from operating a motor vehicle Is not prohibited by state or federal law from possessing firearms or ammunition Is a United States citizen.

 

 

The Spring Branch-Memorial Public Safety Cooperative is anticipating putting on the following classes this training cycle:

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 27
Tue, Jan 29
Wed, Jan 30
Thu, Jan 31
Fri, Feb 1
Sat, Feb 2
Sun, Feb 3
Mon, Feb 4
Tue, Feb 5
Wed, Feb 6
Thu, Feb 7
Sat, Feb 9
Sun, Feb 10
Mon, Feb 11
Tue, Feb 12
Wed, Feb 13
Thu, Feb 14
Fri, Feb 15
Sat, Feb 16
Sun, Feb 17
Mon, Feb 18
Tue, Feb 19
Wed, Feb 20
Thu, Feb 21
Sat, Feb 23
Sun, Feb 24
Mon, Feb 25
Tue, Feb 26
Wed, Feb 27
Thu, Feb 28
Sat, Mar 2

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Finance Calendar
    • Payroll
    • A/P
    • MUNIS
    • Training
    • General
    • Important Event
    • Audit