Learn how to drive and the rules of the road in this hand-on class.
Cost is approximately $390.00. Bring cash or money order only to the first day of class to register. You may come to the office before the session begins to pay by credit card or pay online. This program is self-sustaining and each session will continue only with sufficient enrollment. (No Checks please.) CLICK HERE for Spring 2019 Schedule.
- Who can take Driver's Ed?
- Driver's Ed Completion Certificate
- Updates to Texas Driving Laws
- Drivers Education Payment Schedule
- How to Obtain Your Permit
- How to Obtain Your Drivers License
- 30 Hour Driving Log (students who receive their permits after September 1, 2013)
- Behind-the-Wheel Instruction Guide 30 hours
- 20 Hour Driving Log
- Behind-the-Wheel Instruction Guide 20 hours
- Application For Texas Driver License or Identification Card
- Texas Residency Requirements
- Texas Residency Affidavit
EFFECTIVE SEPTEMBER 1, 2015
Anyone who takes a teen driver education course-including Parent Taught Driver Education - MUST also complete the ITTD program, which consists of watching a 2 hour informational video developed to help educate young or new drivers in an effort to reduce the risk of being involved in automobile crashes, particularly those caused by Distracted Driving. Completing the video, print out the ITTD Completion Certificate (this will be required for all individuals). ITTD should be completed after the classroom hours and all Behind-The-Wheel instruction, and it is the last step before taking the driving skills examination. Your DE-964 and ITTD Completion Certificate must be presented before taking the drive skills test. ITTD Certificate of Completion MUST BE DATED WITHIN 90 DAYS of the drive skills exam. DPS has been providing information about ITTD when student drivers apply for their learner's permit.
Complete ITTD requirements may be viewed at: https://impacttexasteendrivers.dps.texas.gov.
EFFECTIVE SEPTEMBER 1, 2013 -
HB 3483 - increases from 20 to 30 the number of hours of behind-the-wheel instruction, including at least 10 hours of instruction that takes place at night, in the presence of an adult who meets the requirements of Section 521.222(d)(2), Transportation Code. Driver education certificates have been revised to reflect this change and will be available for purchase September 1, 2013. Any teenager who starts a driver education program after September 1, 2013 will be required to comply and should be issued a revised DE-964E certificates which will reflect the 30 additional hour requirement.
Want your novice driver to have more drive time with an instructor? We offer extra driving instruction time beyond the 7 hours required for $50/hr. This time can be used towards any specific needs such as, parallel parking, preparing for DPS road test, or even the additional 20 hours required by the state.
Call us for more information.
Please Call 713-251-1695
Payment Method: Cash, Money Order, Credit Card (NO CHECKS PLEASE).
As office staff is limited, we no longer take phone registration.
Register on line