Spring Branch ISD Featured News

Early voting for May 4 SBISD Board of Trustees election begins April 22


Election Day is May 4. Early voting will be held April 22 - 30. 

Candidates running for Trustee Position 3, listed in the order in which they will appear on the ballot are David Slattery, Ronald Hanson, Ben Drews and Matthew Cone. Slattery lists his occupation as architect, Hanson lists his occupation as educator SBISD, Drews lists his occupation as CSM, and Cone lists his occupation as manager.  

Running for Trustee Position 4 is incumbent Christopher Earnest, who is running unopposed. Earnest lists his occupation as consultant. Early voting will be held:

April 22-26:

  • Monday - Friday: 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

April 27:

  • Saturday: 8 a.m. – Noon
  • No voting at Ecclesia Houston – West Side

April 29-30:

  • Monday - Tuesday: 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

If voting by mail, applications for ballots by mail must be received no later than 5 p.m. on April 23.

Early voting locations are: 

  • Wayne F. Schaper, Sr. Leadership Center, 955 Campbell Rd., 77024 – Board Room*
  • Don Coleman Community Coliseum, 1050 Dairy Ashford, 77079 – Home Dressing Room
  • Holy Cross Lutheran Church, 7901 Westview, 77055 – Youth Room
  • Ecclesia Houston – West Side, 325 Piney Point Rd, 77024
  • Spring Branch ISD – West Support Campus, 2100 Shadowdale – Room F7, 77043
  • St. Jerome’s Parish Activity Center, 2749 Hollister Rd., 77080 – Room 102

*Wayne F. Schaper, Sr. Leadership Center is the main early voting location, the reminder of the locations are branch early voting locations.

For more information, please visit the Board Elections page of the SBISD website or contact:

Jennifer Maynard
Coordinator of Certifications & Elections