Timelines & Deadlines

Choice Timeline

        Dual Language Programs, Westchester Academy, AOC, KIPP Courage, YES Prep Middle and High, and Cornerstone

Thursday, November 1, 2018 at 10:00 am Choice School Application window opens
Friday, February 8, 2019 at 11:59 pm Choice School Application closes
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 at 10:00 am Certified Lottery
Friday, February 22, 2019 after 4:00 pm Lottery results emailed and/or texted to parents
Friday, March 8, 2019 by 4:00 pm

Parents must accept or decline by this date

March 18, 2019, 9:00 a.m. - Sept. 5, 2019, 11:59 p.m.
  • Choice Late Applications open
  • All applications received during this window will go to the bottom of the waitlist.

 Transfer Timeline

        All SBISD Neighborhood Schools

Tuesday, February 12, 2019 at 10:00 am Transfer Application window opens
Monday, March 18, 2019 at 11:59 pm Transfer Application window closes
Friday, March 22, 2019 SBISD Employees with new application notified
Friday, April 5, 2019 at 4:00 pm All families should be notified by this date
Friday, April 12, 2019 by 4:00 pm Parents must accept or decline by this date